Bihar Sarkar Minister Portfolios Allocated: Finance Commerce For Tarkishore Prasad And Health For Mangal Pandey

Creating a new history in the politics of Bihar, Nitish Kumar was sworn in as the Chief Minister of the state for the seventh time in two decades. In the first cabinet meeting of the government, it has been decided that the session of the assembly will be called from 23 to 27 November. The first meeting of the new government’s cabinet took place on Tuesday, in which the portfolios of ministers have been divided. The division of the divisions is divided between BJP and JDU leaders as before.

Know which ministry you got

  1. Nitish Kumar: Home, Vigilance, General Administration
  2. Mangal Pandey: Ministry of Health and Ministry of Road and Transport
  3. Jeevesh Mishra: Tourism, Labor and Mines and Ghosts
  4. Ashok Chaudhary: Ministry of Building Construction and Minority Welfare
  5. Mevalal Chaudhary: Minister of Education
  6. Vijay Kumar Chaudhary: Rural Development, Rural Works, Water Resources, PRD, Parliamentary Affairs
  7. Santosh Manjhi: Minor irrigation department
  8. Tarkishore Prasad: The departments that Sushil Modi was looking at were all Ministries like Finance, Commerce and other major ministries.
  9. Sheela Kumari: transport Department
  10. Renu Devi: Panchayati Raj, OBC, EBC and Industry
  11. Rampreet Paswan: PHED
  12. Amarendra Pratap Singh: Agriculture, Cooperatives and Sugarcane Industries
  13. Bijendra Prasad Yadav: Energy, Food, Planning, Excise
  14. Mukesh Sahni: Animal husbandry
  15. Ram Sundar Rai: Revenue and Land Reforms

Assembly session from 23 to 27 November
The first cabinet meeting of the NDA government led by Nitish Kumar for the 17th Bihar Legislative Assembly concluded today. Two agents are stamped in this meeting. It has been agreed to call the winter session of the Assembly from November 23 to November 27, while Chief Minister Nitish Kumar has been authorized to address the Governor. The Legislative Council proceedings will begin from 26 November and the Governor’s address will also be on 26 November. In this meeting of Nitish cabinet, portfolios of ministers for the new government have also been decided. In the division of ministers’ portfolios, all the departments which were with the JDU are with the JDU and the portfolios that the BJP had. The departments which were held by former Deputy CM Sushil Kumar Modi have now been given to the Deputy Chief Minister of Nitish government Tar Kishore Prasad in the 17th Assembly.

69-year-old Nitish Kumar along with BJP Legislature Party leader and MLA from Katihar Tarkishore Prasad, and MLA from Bettiah Renu Devi were also sworn in. Both will be made deputy chief ministers. The opposition grand alliance of five RJD-led parties boycotted the ceremony. With Nitish’s swearing in, a tenure has started in which the JDU has already weakened and the BJP has emerged stronger than its regional ally party for the first time.

In the Bihar Assembly elections, the NDA has got 125 seats, in which Nitish Kumar’s JDU has 43 seats while BJP has got 31 seats more (74 seats) than JDU. The appearance of Nitish cabinet this time seems to have changed. In this, more ministers from BJP were sworn in and two deputy chief ministers were appointed. Nitish Kumar was sworn in with seven BJP ministers, five ministers from JDU and one each from the ‘Hum’ party and VIP party. Nitish Kumar is moving towards leaving behind the record of the longest-serving Chief Minister of the state, Srikrishna Singh, who served in this post from pre-independence to his death in 1961.

Muslims should beware of Owaisi, Congressman should be happy about being dependent on Gandhi family: Tariq Anwar said in interview

Kumar was first sworn in as the Chief Minister of the state in 2000 but his government lasted for a week due to lack of majority and he had to return as a minister in Atal Bihari Vajpayee’s government at the Center. Five years later, he returned to power with a resounding victory of the JDU-BJP alliance, and after the coalition won a landslide victory in 2010, the chief minister’s face was once again tied on Nitish Kumar’s head. Taking the moral responsibility of defeating JDU in the Lok Sabha elections in May 2014, he resigned from the post of Chief Minister but due to rebellious remarks by Jeetan Ram Manjhi, he had to take charge again in February 2015. Seven MLAs from BJP quota and five MLAs from Janata Dal (U) quota took oath as ministers.

Government formed in Bihar, but now three big challenges before BJP
Apart from this, Santosh Kumar Suman from ‘Hum’ party and Mukesh Sahni from VIP party also took oath of office and secrecy. This time many big faces from the BJP did not find a place in the cabinet which includes Sushil Kumar Modi, Nand Kishore Yadav and Prem Kumar. Vijay Kumar Choudhary’s name from JDU quota is prominent among those taking oath in Nitish Kumar’s cabinet.

Leave a Comment